Tea For Breakfast

This morning for breakfast Naomi and I had a tea party. A wonderfully fun, teeny, tiny tea party.

image

We were the only ones awake, Xandra was sleeping in and Donavon had already gone to bed after his 12 hour third shift job.

image

Naomi washed the dishes and poured the tea while I made tiny jelly sandwiches and filled the sugar bowl.

Not everyone gets to have tea with a little princess for breakfast.

We “cheers’ed” and sipped on our tea.  We ate our mini “crumpets” and talked about anything and everything.  No iPads, no TV, no distractions.

I suppose I could have been cleaning the house…washing dishes, washing and hanging laundry, cleaning the bathroom, mopping the floor…

I chose to have tea with a princess.

I thank Jehovah and my husband for allowing me to be home and care for my family.  To homeschool my girls. To “do school” how we choose. To have tea parties while other kids are at school.

image

If you ever get the chance, have tea with a princess.


Leave a comment